World Logging Championships

World Logging Championships

The everyday work of loggers was developed, in the nineteen-seventies, into a professional championship with five disciplines. STIHL supports the logging championships at national and international level. The competition focuses on the loggers' skill with the chain saw. They are judged on safety, quality and speed of execution of the disciplines. Victory or defeat in the logging championships is often decided by a few tenths of a millimeter.

teaser-wm-logging-2014 31. World Logging Championships

Brienz, Switzerland 10th to 13th of September

World Logging Championships video
World Logging Championship disciplines World Logging Championship disciplines

Find out more about the five disciplines in the World Logging Champions in the STIHL blog.

Go to the STIHL Blog